•  

           Welcome to the Staunton High School
             Counseling Home Page
    Counseling Center

    The mission of our Counseling Program at Staunton High School is to provide all students with the opportunity to acquire the attitude, knowledge, and skills for academic, career, and personal/social development in a safe and supportive environment. The comprehensive school counseling program will educate and empower a collaborative community of learners to achieve academic success and become life-long learners prepared to meet the challenges in our ever-changing, global community.

     Our website provides information to Staunton High School students and families on a wide variety of topics.  By using the links to the left, you can find detailed information to a broad array of topics.  Thank you for taking advantage of this resource. 

    Staunton High School Counseling Staff 

    Ms. Amanda Francis, Director of Counseling (Nate Collins)        

                                                   E-mail: afrancis@staunton.k12.va.us                                                  

    Mr. Dave Hale, Counselor, Students A-E (Lisa Warren)              

                                                 E-mail: dhale@staunton.k12.va.us                                                    

    Ms. Morgan Clark, Counselor, Students F-M (Dewayne Moore) 

                                                   E-mail:  mclark@staunton.k12.va.us                                                   

    Ms. Megan Paradise, Counselor, Students N-Z (John Taylor)    

    E-mail:  mparadis@staunton.k12.va.us 

    Ms. Melissa VanFossen, Registrar/Counseling Secretary 

    E-mail: mvanfoss@staunton.k12.va.us 

    Mr. Brett Peters, Career Coach                                             

    E-mail:  bpeters@staunton.k12.va.us  

    Ms. Jody Rambo, GRASP Coordinator

    E-mail: staunton@grasp4va.org or jrambo@staunton.k12.va.us  

       Mr. Rodrigo Amestegui, VCAC Adviser

    E-mail: ramesteg@staunton.k12.va.us

     

    Counseling Office Hours: 7:30am - 4:00 pm

    Phone: 540-332-3926

    Fax: 540-332-3994

    At times our office can be extremely busy.  In order to ensure that we are able to provide you with the best possible assistance, please email Ms. VanFossen to schedule an appointment 

    counseling@staunton.k12.va.us 

     
     2020 Academic Awards 
     
     To view the list of  SHS 2020 Academic Awards recipients Click Here
If you are having trouble viewing the document, you may download the document.
Last Modified on November 22, 2021